Louisville Ag Club Announces 2017 Scholarship Winners

The winners of the Louisville Ag Club’s 2017 Scholarships were presented their first installment checks at the July 7, 2017, meeting.

Bryce Roberts, Scholarship Chairman, said that all 3 winners were outstanding representatives of what the club scholarships are all about.

Here are the winners:

Howard, Arthur and Ezra Kamin Memorial Scholarship ($4,000)

    John Brumley received the Kamin Family Scholarship. He is a graduate of Spencer County High School and will attend Murray State University with a major in Pre-Veterinary Scicence.

    John Brumley receiving his scholarship check from Bryce Roberts, Scholarship Chairman.

    Corley Brown Memorial Scholarship ($4,000)
    Megan Sue Clifford was awarded the Corley Brown Scholarship. She will be attending the University of Kentucky and will be majoring in Career and Technical Education, with the goal of becoming an Agricultural Teacher. She is a graduate of Henry County High School.

    Megan Clifford receiving her scholarship award from Bryce Roberts, Scholarship Chairman.

    Charles Keen Scholarship ($4,000)
    The 2017 recipient of the Charles Keen Scholarship is Carson Harral, a graduate of Ballard High School. He will attend the University of Kentucky and major in Biosystems Engineering.

    Carson Harral receiving his scholarship from Bryce Roberts, Scholarship Chairman.

    The Louisville Ag Club congratulates all of our winners and wishes them luck in the future.

Comments are closed.